September 19, 2017 – September 21, 2017 all-day
Circling Raven GC
37914 South Nukwalqw
ID 83876

Presented by Club Car, Mercedes-Benz USA and OMEGA

Entry forms:
available May 31 at www.pgatournaments.com
Deadline for entries:
September 6 @ 11:59 PM
Tee-times & results:
not yet available
Host professionals:
Tom Davidson, PGA Director of Golf; Tony Cuchessi, Head PGA Professional; Mark Nelson, PGA Tournament Director

Schedule of Events

September 19: Round 1
September 20: Round 2
September 21: Round 3


The Pacific Northwest Section PGA Professional Championship is only open to PGA Members of the Section. For complete eligibility information see the entry form supplied by the PGA of America. Life Member Active or Life Member Master Professional Active professionals are eligible to enter the championship and advance.

Tournament Format

Stroke Play Format (54 holes) – no cut


The top seven qualifiers from the PNW PGA Professional Championship will advance directly to the 2018 PGA Professional Championship, supported by Club Car, Mercedes-Benz USA and OMEGA will be played June 2018.

Additionally, the low 20 scores at the 2018 PGA Professional Championship will earn a place in the 100th PGA Championship at Bellerive CC, St Louis, Missouri, August 16-19, 2018.

Condition of Competition

The PGA of America has adopted the condition of competition for Grooves and/or Punch Marks at the Section level of the Pacific Northwest PGA Professional Championship. ALL PLAYERS MUST comply with this condition of competition.

Host Hotel

Coeur D’Alene Casino Resort Hotel
37914 South Nukwalqw Road
Worley, Idaho 83876
Phone: 800-523-2464
Players need to mention (PNWPGA Section Championship) or booking ID #1863 to receive the special rate.
Rate: NKP $93.45 / NQQ $89.95 / DD $109.95 Per Night + Tax
Release Date: September 4, 2017


The CPC event was combined in 2000 with the Section Championship and is now the Pacific Northwest Section PGA Professional Championship (PPC).

Past News

Past Champions and Results

YearChampionScoreView results
2016Corey Prugh204results
2015Tim Feenstra206results
2014Brian Thornton209results
2013Tim Feenstra214results
2012Ryan Benzel202results
2011Tim Feenstra206results
2010Jeff Coston206results
2009Jeff Coston209results
2008Chris Van der Velde215results
2007Brian Thornton211results
2006Ryan Malby203results

For the complete list of PNW PGA Professional Champions, click here to visit the PNW PGA historical site.

Presenting Sponsors
Club Car, Mercedes-Benz USA , Omega
Club-Car-logo-287x100  Mercedes-star-logo   omega logo

Supporting Sponsors: Titleist/Footjoy, Nike Golf, TaylorMade Golf Companies, PGA Tour, PGA of America.