Team entries are now available for the Oregon Open Invitational at Pronghorn on June 18-20.  Entries close on May 29, so hurry and get your team entry before this popular event fills! Spencer Schaub, PGA and Jerrel Grow, PGA are excited to host this year’s four-person team event.

Enter Online Entry Form (PDF) Get the Flyer

“I enjoy and love playing in all of the Section’s majors, but what obviously separates the Oregon Open from the others is the pro-am format the first two days.  It is always fun to play with your friends and it makes it a very comfortable atmosphere…” – Russell Grove, 2017 Champion

Play Pronghorn

Pronghorn Resort opened the Jack Nicklaus Signature Course in 2004 with Jack Nicklaus sending the very first tee shot right down the middle. The Jack Nicklaus Signature Course provides a minimalist experience with an emphasis on the golf game itself, combining playability with smooth transitions and true putting surfaces.

The clubhouse and Tom Fazio Championship Course opened in 2007, creating the ultimate golf experience in Central Oregon. The masterful Tom Fazio designed course blends the complexity of championship golf with the inherent aesthetic of the natural terrain.

Play a Fun Tournament Format

Entry into the championship will be four-person teams comprised of two professionals and two amateurs.  You will need to make your own team.

Teams will play together for the first 36 holes. There are two team competitions over the first 36 holes – best 2 net of the 4, and each professional will play a net four-ball with one amateur. Handicaps at 80% will be used in the team games.

The championship is a 54-hole stroke play with professional and amateur purses. After 36 holes, the field will be cut to the low 70 players and ties, repaired by score and the Oregon Open Invitational completed.

There is no maximum handicap for entry (18 max. in the competition), however, all players will play from the championship tees and there will be no individual net amateur.

A History of Exciting Competition

The Oregon Open Invitational dates back to 1905 when George Smith was the first to win the title. Over the years a number of fantastic players have won the championship such as Tommy Armour, Chuck Congdon, Al Zimmerman, Bob Duden, Rick Acton, and PGA Tour Player Peter Jacobsen. It was considered a PGA Tour event in the late 1920s and early 1930s.  The tournament scoring record is held by Brian Nosler at 198, set in 2009 at Brasada Ranch.

Last year, PGA Professional Colin Inglis of Emerald Valley GC won the Oregon Open Invitational at Aspen Lakes GC by two strokes over PGA Professional Corey Prugh of Community Colleges of Spokane.

View past champions of the Oregon Open Invitational