July 14, 2017 – July 16, 2017 all-day
Indian Canyon GC
1000 South Assembly Drive
WA 99224

Entry forms:
available April 26
Deadline for entries:
June 28
Tee-times & results:
not yet available

Tournament Format

Umpqua Bank Pro-Am: Daily Individual Professional Prizes and best 2 of 5 (net) team prizes.
Rosauers Open Invitational: 54-hole individual competition.

Schedule of Play

  • Wednesday, July 12 – Umpqua Bank Pro-am – Round 1
  • Thursday, July 13 – Umpqua Bank Pro-am – Round 2
  • Friday, July 14 – Rosauers Open Invitational – Round 1
  • Saturday, July 15 – Rosauers Open Invitational – Round 2
  • Sunday, July 16 – Rosauers Open Invitational – Final Round


The term “eligible player” is defined, for this Championship, as: (1) all Pacific Northwest Section, PGA of America members (except those classified as “F” or “Inactive”); (2) all PNW Section, PGA of America Apprentices with full Section Playing Privileges; (3) all Amateurs (as defined by the USGA) with current USGA handicap indexes of 8.0 or less.

Charity: Vanessa Behan Crisis Nursery

Proceeds from the Rosauers Open Invitational benefit the Vanessa Behan Crisis Nursery, Spokane’s safe haven for children at risk of abuse and neglect. The Nursery also provides counseling, education and referrals for parents of young children. The 2016 event raised $120,000 for the charity with approximately $2,750,000 raised through the 29 years. For more information, visit http://www.vanessabehan.org/


Coming soon.


The Rosauers Open Invitational started in 1988 when a group of Spokane area Golf Professionals realized their goal of bringing a Pacific Northwest Section Major to town, which they achieved by developing a relationship with Rosauers Supermarkets. The tournament has almost always been held at Indian Canyon GC, which was designed by E. Chandler Egan – who also designed Pebble Beach GC. PGA Professional Corey Prugh of Manito CC holds the record for the most wins (2009, 2011, 2013 & 2015). Amateur Derek Bayley set the 54 hole-tournament record of 189 (27-under par) at at MeadowWood GC in 2016. Bayley also holds the 18 hole tournament record of 59, 13-under par the same year.

Past News

Past Champions and Results

“*” indicates won as amateur

YearChampionScoreView results
2016Derek Bayley *189results
2015Corey Prugh195results
2014Tim Feenstra200results
2013Corey Prugh199results
2012David Phay194results
2011Corey Prugh194results
2010Kyle Kelly198results
2009Corey Prugh192results
2008Jeff Coston199results
2007Cody Upham *196results
2006Jeff Coston196results
For complete data including courses played, visit the PNW PGA history project site.

Rosauers-Sponsor-Logo Umpqua Bank logo