Team DeLong Wins PNW PGA Arizona Sun Pro-Am

Against the backdrop of the picturesque Sonoran Desert in sunny Arizona, 19 teams gathered for the third consecutive year of the PNW PGA Arizona Sun Pro-Am presented by Mike Worden. Congratulations to the team led by PGA Professional Mike DeLong with amateurs Doug Potter, John Beutler, Tom Polito and Daniel Thacker for their victory. Congrats also to Bradley Donahue for winning low professional honors.

We extend our gratitude to Mike Worden for his invaluable support as our presenting sponsor, with his companies: Sun Mountain, CMC Golf, Ouray, and Callaway. Additionally, we appreciate the contributions of our sponsor, Foresight Sports, and our supporting sponsors: Protag, Turtleson, and Maui Jim, who have collectively made this tournament possible.

CLICK HERE to view the Arizona Sun Pro-Am results

The Pro-Am employs a five-person team format, featuring one professional and four amateurs engaged in stableford competitions. The tournament boasts a range of daily prizes, including team awards, professional accolades, and both gross and net prizes for the amateurs. Furthermore, overall honors await the top performers among the professionals, amateurs, and teams.

Teams played the renowned Saguaro Course on Friday, the Cholla Course on Saturday, and the tournament concluded with the final round back on the Saguaro Course on Sunday.

Nestled in the vibrant Sonoran Desert, the We-Ko-Pa Golf Club boasts two award-winning courses that promise an unparalleled golfing experience in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area. The Cholla Course, a creation of Scott Miller, and the Saguaro Course, masterfully designed by Bill Coore and Ben Crenshaw, have garnered acclaim from industry-leading publications such as Golf Magazine, Golfweek, and Golf Digest since opening for public play.

< Menu | Pacific Northwest PGA