PNW PGA Arizona Sun Pro-Am Results

The second annual PNW PGA Arizona Sun Pro-Am concluded on December 8 at We-Ko-Pa Resort. Congratulations to the team led by PGA Professional Cameron Milton with amateurs Cody Brown, Bill Williams, Scott Frydenlund and Josh Maki for winning the overall team competition and Jason Aichele for winning the low PGA Professional honors!

We had 17 teams in beautiful sunny Arizona enjoying the sunshine and hospitality of the We-Ko-Pa Resort for the second year of this destination event. Thank you to our amazing presenting sponsors Foresight Sports and Therabody with supporting sponsors Protag, Puttview, Cole Haan, and Turtleson.

Five-person teams, consisting of one professional and four amateurs, played stableford competitions. Teams played Monday on the Saguaro Course, then Tuesday on the Cholla Course before returning on Wednesday for the final round on the Saguaro Course. 

With two award-winning golf courses set in the thriving Sonoran Desert, We-Ko-Pa Golf Club delivers one of the best golf experiences in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area. Scott Miller designed the Cholla Course, while Bill Coore and Ben Crenshaw teamed up to create Saguaro.  The results have captivated the golf world ever since opening for public play to much acclaim by industry leading publications such as Golf Magazine, Golfweek and Golf Digest.

Offering breathtaking views of the McDowell Mountains, Red Mountain, Four Peaks and the Superstitions, We-Ko-Pa Golf Club lies on Fort McDowell Yavapai Nation land that will never be commercially developed.

CLICK HERE to view the PNW PGA Arizona Sun Pro-Am final results.

< Menu | Pacific Northwest PGA