January 10, 2019 – January 17, 2019 all-day
Hokuala Ocean Course & Poipu Bay GC

Schedule of Events

  • January 10: Arrival at Lihu Airport on Kaua’i; welcome cocktails & dinner
  • January 11: Briefing breakfast
  • January 12: 1st round of tournament, Hokuala Ocean Course (tee times starting at 7:30).
  • January 13: Free day for practice, leisure, or enjoying the island
  • January 14: 2nd round of tournament, Poipu Bay Golf Course (8:00 shotgun start)
  • January 15: 3rd round of tournament, Hokuala Ocean Course (8:30 shotgun start); Optional Ladies’ Tournament
  • January 16: Farewell cocktails and awards dinner
  • January 17: Departure

Tournament Format

We use a fun format, with daily prizes (net and gross) for amateurs, professionals and teams. Overall tournament winners are based on best 2 out of 3 rounds.

Each Pro-Am Entry Includes

  • 7 nights ocean-view room, including tax, porterage
  • Green fees and shared (1/2) electric golf cart for 3 rounds of golf.
  • Welcome cocktails and dinner on evening of January 11.
  • Breakfast on mornings of January 11, 14 and 15.
  • Awards cocktails and dinner on last evening, January 16.


The Hawai’i Winter Pro-Am began in 1976 and has taken place every year since then. Over the years, many beautiful courses have hosted this tournament including Wailea GC, Waikoloa, Kaaanapali, Poipu Bay GC and Mauna Lani.

Past Team Champions and Results

Year Team Champions Results News
2019 Jim Oscarson, Ruben Canas, Bret Lovely, James Postma, Greg Zevely results news
2018 The Oregon Golf Club: Maggie Simons, Cam Worsham, Ellen Worsham, Teresa Caba, Nick Caba results news
2017 Issac Henry-Cano, Tom Easton, Karen Easton, Sue Burke, Randy Burke results news
2016 Rick Larson, Matt Hartill, Jamie Kessler, Leann Richardson, Rick Richardson results news
2015 Mike Toll, Ken McCollim, Greg Zevely, Dennis Maples, James Postma results news
2014 Carol Brogan, Chuck Gorecki, Steve Gorecki, Steve Elliott, Polly Elliott results news
2013 Norm Blandel, Jim Jenkins, Mandy Jenkins, Mike Naumes, Al Taylor results news
2012 Dan Porter, Peter Leichtnam, William Nelson, Ryan Olson, Wendell Olson results news
2011 Ray Comella, Sam Bars, Kent Brook, J.D. Hill, Rick Rooney results
2010 Cory Pickeral, Richard Kadel, Bill McConnell, Keith Olson, Mike Stringfellow results
2009 Jason Aichele, Jesse Van Schoiack, Gregory Smith, Wayne Banko, Akira Nozaka results
Presenting Sponsor
State Farm Jim Ostrander