Host Professional Mark Meyer, PNW PGA President Howie Pruitt, champion Jeff Gove, low amateur Andrew Von Lossow and sponsor Craig Pelzer

A competitive field of 208 players descended on Crosswater Golf Course at Sunriver Resort for the 2022 Pelzer Golf Oregon Open Invitational. 104 professionals and 104 amateurs competed June 14-16 as four player teams in both team and individual competitions.

PGA Professional Jeff Gove of The Idaho Club won the Pelzer Golf Oregon Open Invitational in a one-hole playoff against PGA Professional Shane Prante of The Home Course.  They finished the 54-hole tournament at 9-under par.

Andrew Von Lossow won low amateur honors.

The tournament at Crosswater Golf Course consisted of 52 teams competing in a 36 hole best 2 of 4 net team competition, Pro-Am Four-Ball, as well as a 54-hole individual competition.

Winning the overall team competition was the team led by PGA Professional Matt Epstein of Everett G&CC, PGA Professional Derek Berg of PNW Golf Academy, amateur Austin Duffy also of Everett G&CC and amateur Jeremy Isherwood of Mill Creek CC.  They fired a 34 under par total for the two day team competition.

Winning the four-ball team competition was the team led by PGA Professional Derek Berg and amateur Jeremy Isherwood, who scored 19-under par for the two day competition.

The Pacific Northwest PGA is proud to welcome Pelzer Golf as our title sponsor along with a supporting field of sponsors including Legendary Headwear, Sun Mountain, Skechers, Club Car, CMC Golf and the PGA Tour.

Final results

Sunriver Resort – Crosswater Course

Crosswater, Sunriver Resort’s golfing gem, is a gorgeous 18-hole heathland-style semiprivate course situated on 600-acres of woodlands and carefully preserved wetlands. Crosswater is threaded by the Deschutes and Little Deschutes rivers adding a challenge (or boost!) as often as seven times in a round. This Robert E. Cupp designed course was named by Golf Digest as one of America’s 100 Greatest Courses and in 1999, and Golf Week named it one of the Top 10 best courses you can play in Oregon in 2014.

History of the Championship

This championship dates back to 1905 when sheep mowed the fairways at Waverley CC. George Smith, a Scot from Oakland, CA, won the Oregon Open’s inaugural championship, including a course record 74. Little did he know that some of golf’s most prestigious names were to follow in his footsteps such as Tommy Armour, Horton Smith, Chuck Congdon, Bob Duden, Bill Eggers, Jerry Mowlds, Pat Fitzsimons, Rick Acton, Peter Jacobsen, Jeff Coston, and Mike Davis. And only three men have won the title three or more times; Bill Porter (3), Rick Acton (4), and Bob Duden (8). The tournament scoring record is held by Brian Nosler at 198, set in 2009 at Brasada Canyons.

CLICK HERE – to view past champions of the Pelzer Golf Oregon Open Invitational