We are accepting late entries for the Rosauers Open Invitational at MeadowWood GC on July 18-20. 

As part of your entry, you and a guest are invited to the Arbor Crest Winery on Tuesday, July 15th for the kick-off party for the Umpqua Bank Pro-Am and Rosauers Open Invitational.  If you have not yet experienced the annual wine tasting and hors d’oeuvres at Arbor Crest, you will truly enjoy the evening.  Upon your arrival, you are handed an engraved wine glass that you will take to the various stations for different tastings while loading up on yummy food.  Like many of our PNW PGA Professionals, Section CEO Jeff Ellison has a large number of these wine glasses in his collection at home.  Help him and the sponsors enjoy this fun party.  If you play in the Umpqua Bank Pro-Am, breakfast, lunch and dinner are provided each day as well.

CLICK HERE for the Rosauers Open Invitational professional online entry.

CLICK HERE for the Rosauers Open Invitational professional entry.

CLICK HERE for the Rosauers Open Invitational amateur online entry.

CLICK HERE for the Rosauers Open Invitational amateur entry.

~History of the Rosauers~

The Rosauers Open Invitational has been on a part of the PNW PGA tournament program since 1988.  The famed golf tournament has been hosted at one of Washington’s most desired places to play, Indian Canyon GC.  Gary Lindeblad has been the PGA Professional at IndianCanyon since 1984.  He surprised his hometown fans with a victory back in 1990, which is a rarity to golf tournaments played on your home golf course.

We have had some amazing champions since the event started. Corey Prugh of Manito CC (2009, 2011 & 2013) and Jeff Coston of Semiahmoo G&CC (1997, 2006, and 2008) hold the record for the most wins.  Prugh also set the tournament record of 192 in 2009.  Other notable past champions are Rob Gibbons (1991), Bill Porter (1999), Todd Erwin (2000), Casey McCoy (2001). We’ll see who gets to add their name to a long list of amazing champions this July.

Last year, Corey Prugh of Manito G&CC won his third Rosauers Open Invitational title thanks to a final round 67 and 14 under par, 199 total.  Prugh birdied #17 to take the outright lead and managed a cozy par on #18 to beat amateur Rob Seibly by one.   Seibly became the first back to back low amateur with a final round 64, 30 on the back nine thanks to an eagle-birdie finish.  Kyle Kelly, Shane Prante and Matt Cowell finished two back at 12 under par.

~MeadowWood GC~

MeadowWood-LogoMeadowWood Golf Course was designed by Robert Muir Graves and opened in 1988.  Operated by Spokane County, the course hosted the 1991 Rosauers won by Rob Gibbons of Arrowhead and also the 1991 Pacific Northwest Section Senior PGA Championship won by Hall of Famer, Tim Berg, then the Director of Golf at Sunriver.

The championship will be played at the full 6,874 yards and par 72.   Ranked by Golf Digest in 1996 as one of the “Top 10 Best Public Golf Courses in the State of Washington”, you’ll enjoy the challenge of this fun golf course.    PGA Professional Bob Scott is looking forward to welcoming you to his home for the last 17 years!

CLICK HERE to view past champions of the Rosauers Open Invitational.