Tournament Schedule

Hawai’i Pro-Am @ Mauna Lani North and South Courses
Jan 29 – Feb 5 all-day


Open to: pro-am teams

Entry Deadline: November 4, 2014

Supporting Sponsors: Jim Ostrander Insurance

State Farm Jim Ostrander

Tournament Format

We use a fun format, with daily prizes (net and gross) for amateurs, professionals and teams. Overall tournament winners are based on best 2 out of 3 rounds.

Each Pro-Am Entry Includes

  • Round-trip economy air from Seattle or Portland
  • 7 Nights Ocean-view room, including tax, porterage
  • Green fees and shared (1/2) electric golf cart for 3 rounds of golf.
  • Welcome cocktails and dinner on evening of January 29.
  • Briefing breakfast on morning of January 30.
  • Awards cocktails and dinner on last evening, February 4.
  • Round-trip group transfers between Kona Airport and Mauna Lani.

Schedule of Events

  • January 29: Depart Portland or Seattle on Alaska Airlines/Hawaiian Airlines * to Kona; welcome cocktails & dinner
  • January 30: Briefing breakfast
  • January 31: 1st round of tournament, Mauna Lani South Course
  • February 1: Free day for practice or watching the Super Bowl on TV
  • February 2: 2nd round of tournament, Mauna Lani North Course; optional Ladies’ Tournament, Mauna Lani South Course
  • February 3: 3rd round of tournament, Mauna Lani South Course
  • February 4: Farewell cocktails and awards dinner
  • February 5: Departure

* Both airlines require earlier ticketing this year.


The Hawai’i Winter Pro-Am began in 1976 and has taken place every year since then. Over the years, many beautiful courses have hosted this tournament including Wailea GC, Waikoloa, Kaaanapali, Poipu Bay GC and Mauna Lani.

Past Team Champions and Results

Team Champions
Related News
2014Carol Brogan, Chuck Gorecki, Steve Gorecki, Steve Elliott, Polly Elliottresultsfinal round news
2013Norm Blandel, Jim Jenkins, Mandy Jenkins, Mike Naumes, Al Taylorresultsfinal round news
2012Dan Porter, Peter Leichtnam, William Nelson, Ryan Olson, Wendell Olsonresultsfinal round news
2011Ray Comella, Sam Bars, Kent Brook, J.D. Hill, Rick Rooneyresults
2010Cory Pickeral, Richard Kadel, Bill McConnell, Keith Olson, Mike Stringfellowresults
2009Jason Aichele, Jesse Van Schoiack, Gregory Smith, Wayne Banko, Akira Nozakaresults
Holcomb-In-One Las Vegas Pro-Am @ Angel Park GC, Tuscany GC and Anthem CC
Mar 8 – Mar 12 all-day

Open to: pro-am teams

Entry Deadline: Nov 30, 2014

Presented by: Grant Holcomb

Sponsored by: Sun Mountain, Antigua Golf, Slazenger, Range Servant, Imperial Headwear, VooDoo Performance Towel

Sun Mountain logo smallantigua logoslazenger_logoImperial Headwear logoVoodooRange Servant

Tournament Format:

  • 80% Handicap used in ALL competitions

Schedule of Events

Sunday, March 8

  • Arrivals
  • Registration 7:00 p.m. Monte Carlo
  • Welcome Reception 7:00 p.m. Monte Carlo

Monday, March 9

  • Round 1 – Angel Park GC 9 – 12:30 Shotgun

Tuesday, March 10

  • Round 2 – Tuscany GC 9 – 12 Tee Times

Wednesday, March 11

  • Round 3 – Anthem CC 11:30 AM Shotgun
  • Cocktails & Awards Dinner (immediately following play)

Thursday, March 12 – Departures

National Rental Car

PGA Members: Book a reservation at the special PGA member rate, visit or call (877) 222-9058 and provide the Contract ID #XZ41567. You will receive the flat daily rates above or the best rate available if there is a promotional rate currently being offered.
Amateurs: Use Contract ID #XZ41570 for 25% off the Best Available Rate.


Related News

Past Team Champions

angel-parkcourselogo_tuscanyAnthem CCMonte Carlo
PNW Pro-Assistant Championship @ TBA
Mar 16 – Mar 17 all-day

online entry | entry form (pdf) | tee-times | results

PNW PGA Pro-Assistant Championship logo
Open to:: pro-assistant teams

Presenting Sponsors: Bushnell, Cutter & Buck

Supporting Sponsor: PTE Golf

bushnell logo  Cutter & Buck logo PTE-golf

Related News

Past Champions and Results

View results
2014Todd O’Neal – Colin Inglis133results
2013Bryan Tunstill – Adrian Burtner132results
2012Brent Murray – Scott Erdmann133results
2011Ryan Malby – Jess Roper132results
2010Steve Prugh – Cory Prugh134results
2009Marti O’Neil – Josh Immordino134results
2008Steve Prugh – Cory Prugh129results
2007Stu Aden – Kris Swanson129results
2006Bryan Tunstill – Adrian Burtner132results

For the list of champions and list of courses played, visit the PNW PGA history project site.

PNW Senior Players’ Championship @ Wine Valley GC
Apr 21 – Apr 22 all-day

online entry | entry form (pdf) | tee-times | results

senior players' championship logo wine valley logo

Wine Valley GC

Open to: senior pro-am teams

Host Professional: John Thorsnes, PGA, Director of Golfwine valley logo


The Senior Players’ Championship is back by popular demand, for the 5th year in a row. For the 4th consecutive year, we have returned to the individual and team competition format as requested.


Related News


  • 2014: Mark Keating – 137
  • 2013: Jeff Fought – 141
  • 2012: Mark Keating – 142
Muckleshoot Casino WA Open Pro-Am Benefiting Folds of Honor @ Meridian Valley CC
May 16 – May 17 all-day

Pro-Am entry form | Pro-Am tee-times | Pro-am results



Open to: pro-am teams

Sponsor: Muckleshoot Casino

muckleshoot FoldsOfHonor


Muckleshoot Washington Open Invitational @ Meridian Valley CC
May 18 – May 20 all-day

Muckleshoot Washington Open Invitational: May 18-20, 2015

Course: Meridian Valley CC | Kent, WA | Host Professional: Greg Manley, PGA

Meridian Valley

muckleshoot-waopen-proamPro-Am Benefiting Folds of Honor: May 16-17, 2015


muckleshootFoldsOfHonorMVCC logo

Tournament Format

Coming soon.

Schedule of Play

Coming soon.

Host Hotel

Coming soon.


The Washington Open Invitational dates back to 1922. In that year, young Al Espinosa captured the crown at Yakima CC. Some big names have won this event over the years – including brothers Al and Emery Zimmerman, Chuck Congdon, Al Mengert, Senior Tour Player Rick Acton and PGA Tour Player Fred Couples. Read more…

Related News

Past Champions and Results

“*” indicates won as amateur

View Results
2014John Cassidy208results
2013Chris Griffin208results
2012Jeff Gove200results
2011Tim Feenstra200results
2010Jeff Coston203results
2009Brian Thornton210results
2008Brian Nosler207results
2007Tim Feenstra203results
2006Josh Immordino * 217results

For complete list of champions and list of courses played, click here to visit the PNW PGA history project site.

PNW Junior PGA Championship @ Lake Spanaway GC
May 30 – May 31 all-day

entry form | tee-times | results



Host Professional: Mike Fosnick, PGA


genesis_logoLake Spanaway

Tournament Format

A stroke play competition based on the lowest gross scores. The age divisions are:

  • 12 & Under
  • 13-15
  • 16-18

Distance Measuring devices are allowed; caddies are NOT allowed

*Any junior who wishes to qualify for the Junior PGA Championship must play 36 holes from the same tees as the 16-18 year old age division and pay the same entry fee. If a junior is interested in trying to advance, they do have the option to play in the 16-18 age division.

The winning Boy and Girl Champion from each of the 41 PGA Sections will participate in the Junior PGA Championship. Section Champions are identified based on the lowest gross score in the 16-18 age division.

Mail entries to the PNW PGA: PO Box 14819, Tumwater, WA 98511. Or fax to us at: (360) 456-6745.

Schedule of Play



Boys 16-18 – 6873 yards
Boys 13-15 – 5975 yards
Boys 12 & Under – 5604 yards
Girls 16-18 – 5975 yards
Girls 13-15 – 5604 yards
Girls 12 & Under –5604 yards

Host Hotel


Past Results

Related News