PNW Pro-Am Championship

Date:  October 2-3, 2014

Entry Available: August 13 | Early Entry Deadline: August 20 | Entry Deadline: September 3

Course: Circling Raven GC | Worley, ID


Host Professional: Tom Davidson, PGA and Tony Cuchessi, PGA

Sponsored by: Haas-Jordan, Golf Buddy

Supporting Sponsors: Pacific Golf & Turf, 2 UNDR

haas-jordan logogolf buddy logoPacific Golf & Turf logo2UNDRCircling Raven GC logo

Tournament Format

Four ball (scratch)

Schedule of Play

Thursday, October 2 – Round 1
Friday, October 2 – Round 2

Entry Priority

1. Exempt Players: Eligible host club professionals and past team champions. Past team champions must enter with same partner to receive exemption.
2. Seventy percent of the field is reserved for players who have participated in 4 or more Section events played since the close of entries for this event the previous year. Priority within this category is based on receipt of entry and will expire seven days after entries open*.
3. The balance of the field is based on receipt of entry.

*The early deadline for the second category is Wednesday, August 20 at 5:00 pm.

Host Hotel

CDC-resort-hotelCoeur D’Alene Resort at Circling Raven
37914 South Nukwalqw
Worley, Idaho 83876
800 523-2464

Call by September 27 to get rates of $119.95 (plus 7% tribal tax per night).
Group name “PNW PGA Sectional”


The Pacific Northwest Professional-Amateur Championship started when a young head professional named John Junor and his amateur partner won back to back titles at the magnificent Seattle Golf Club in 1924 and 1926 (no championship in 1925). Professional Walter Pursey and amateur Harry Givan topped Junor in the late 30’s with a three-peat victory at Seattle GC twice and Alderwood GC once. As the years went on, many great players etched their names into the record books as champions of this event. Long time professional Don Bies and his partners have seen numerous championships winning three of them in 1961 at Glendale CC, 1964 at Seattle GC, and in 1966 at Yakima CC. Other greats such as Bunny Mason (1963) and Jerry Mowlds (1969, 1978) have all had their share of the title.

Past Champions and Results

View Results
2013Corey Prugh & Reid Hatley126results
2012Luke Baker & Jim Bob Coleman131results
2011Brian Thornton & Todd Densley 131
2010Josh Immordino & Derek Berg129results
2009Justin St. Clair & Chris Polski131results
2008Tom Sovay & Derek Berg130results
2007Reid Hatley & Darren Titus127results
2006Jeff Coston & Zack Shriver128results
2005Ryan Benzel & Jack Lamey129results

For the complete list of PNW Pro-Am champions, click here to visit the PNW PGA historical site.