PNW PGA Professional Championship

c logo
Date: September 16-18, 2014

Entry Available: May 28 via the PGA of America at or

Entry Deadline: July 8 at  2:00 PM

Course: Salish Cliffs GC

Location: Shelton, WA

Presenting Sponsors: Club Car, Mercedes-Benz, Omega

Supporting Sponsors: Titleist & Footjoy, Nike Golf, TaylorMade-adidas-Ashworth, PGA Tour, PGA of America.

Host Professionals: David Kass, PGA

Club-Car-logo-287x100Mercedes-Benz_logo_138x100omega logoSalish-Cliffs

Tournament Format

Stroke Play Format (54 holes) – no cut

Successful qualifiers from the PNW PGA Professional Championship will advance directly to the 48th National Championship in June 2015.

Additionally, the low 20 scores at the 48th PGA Professional National Championship next June will earn a place in the 97th PGA Championship, Aug. 13-16, 2015, at Whistling Straits, Straits Course in Kohler, WI.


The Pacific Northwest Section PGA Professional Championship is only open to PGA Members of the Section. For complete eligibility information see the entry form supplied by the PGA of America. Life Member Active or Life Member Master Professional Active professionals are eligible to enter the championship and advance.

Condition of Competition

The PGA of America has adopted the condition of competition for Grooves and/or Punch Marks at the Section level of the Pacific Northwest PGA Professional Championship. Starting this year, ALL PLAYERS MUST comply with this condition of competition.

Host Hotel:

Little Creek

Little Creek Casino  Resort
91 West State Route 108
Shelton, WA 98584
(800) 667-7711

Code: PNW PGA Professional Championship
Rate: $99.00 + tax
Book by August 16th to get special rate.  Reservations made after this date will be accepted based on availability and rates will not be guaranteed.


Related News:

Past Champions:

  • 2013 Tim Feenstra – 214
  • 2012 Ryan Benzel – 202
  • 2011 Tim Feenstra – 206
  • 2010 Jeff Coston – 206
  • 2009 Jeff Coston – 209
  • 2008 Chris Van der Velde – 215
  • 2007 Brian Thornton – 211
  • 2006 Ryan Malby – 203
  • 2005 Keith Coleman – 201
  • 2004 Tom Sovay – 209
  • 2003 Jeff Coston – 200
  • 2002 Jeff Coston – 206
  • 2001 Bill Porter – 210
  • 2000 Jeff Coston – 201

For the complete list of PNW PGA Professional Champions, click here to visit the PNW PGA historical site.


The CPC event was combined in 2000 with the Section Championship and is now the Pacific Northwest Section PGA Professional Championship (PPC).

PPC 3013 supporting sponsors