Oregon Open Invitational

Featuring the National Car Rental Pro-Am

Oregon Open

Date: June 10-12, 2014

Entry Deadline: May 28

Course: Black Butte Ranch – Glaze Meadow

Location: Sisters, OR

Host Professional: Jeff Fought, PGA


National Car Rental, Bridgestone Golf, Greg Norman, Sun Dog, Sun Mountain Sports, Loudmouth Golf, Abby’s Legendary Pizza

National_ProAmSeriesNationalCarRentalBlack Butte Ranch Glaze MeadowBridgestone Golfgregnorman-sundogSun Mountain logo smallloudmouthAbbys Pizza

Tournament Format

  • Teams will play together for the first 36 holes.
  • There are two team competitions over the first 36 holes – best 2 net of the 4, and each professional will play a net four-ball with one amateur.
  • Handicaps at 80% will be used in the team games.
  • The championship is a 54-hole stroke play with professional and amateur purses. After 36 holes, the field will be cut to the low 70 players and ties, repaired by score and the Oregon Open Invitational completed.
  • There is no maximum handicap for entry (18 max. in the competition), however, all players will play from the championship tees and there will be no individual net amateur.
  • All players will be governed by the Rules of Golf, Pace of Play, the Section Hard Card, the Section Dress Code and the Section Cell phone regulation.

Schedule of Play

  • Monday, June 9 – Practice round
  • Tuesday, June 10 – First round
  • Wednesday, June 11 – Second Round
    Field cut to low 70 players and ties
  • Thursday, June 12 – Final round

Host Hotel

Black Butte Ranch
Black Butte Ranch
PO Box 8000
Black Butte Ranch, OR 97759
*Mention code “Oregon Open” to receive special discounted rates.

Related News


  • Most tournament wins: Bob Duden (8): 1952, 1953, 1959, 1962, 1967, 1969, 1970, 1973
  • Tournament scoring record: Brian Nosler (198) in 2009

This championship dates back to 1905 when George Smith was the first to win the title. Over the years a number of fantastic players have won the championship such as Tommy Armour, Chuck Congdon, Al Zimmerman, Bob Duden, Rick Acton, and PGA Tour Player Peter Jacobsen. It was considered a PGA Tour event in the late 1920s and early 1930s.

Past Champions and Results

‘*’ denotes won as amateur

View Results
2014Derek Barron208results
2013Hans Reimers *210results
2012Brian Thornton204results
2011Reid Martin * 208results
2010Derek Berg *209results
2009Brian Nosler198results
2008Corey Prugh211results
2007Josh Immordino204results
2006Scott Krieger205results

For complete list of Oregon Open champions and list of courses played, visit the PNW PGA history project site.

Online Golf Ball Selection Guide

Find the right ball for your game right now! Click on the button below to learn which Bridgestone ball is best for you.