Hawai’i Winter Pro-Am


Date: January 29 – February 5, 2015

Course: Mauna Lani North & South Courses | Kohala Coast, HI

Entry Deadline: November 4, 2014

Supporting Sponsors: Jim Ostrander Insurance

State Farm Jim Ostrander

Tournament Format

We use a fun format, with daily prizes (net and gross) for amateurs, professionals and teams. Overall tournament winners are based on best 2 out of 3 rounds.

Each Pro-Am Entry Includes

  • Round-trip economy air from Seattle or Portland
  • 7 Nights Ocean-view room, including tax, porterage
  • Green fees and shared (1/2) electric golf cart for 3 rounds of golf.
  • Welcome cocktails and dinner on evening of January 29.
  • Briefing breakfast on morning of January 30.
  • Awards cocktails and dinner on last evening, February 4.
  • Round-trip group transfers between Kona Airport and Mauna Lani.

Schedule of Events

  • January 29: Depart Portland or Seattle on Alaska Airlines/Hawaiian Airlines * to Kona; welcome cocktails & dinner
  • January 30: Briefing breakfast
  • January 31: 1st round of tournament, Mauna Lani South Course
  • February 1: Free day for practice or watching the Super Bowl on TV
  • February 2: 2nd round of tournament, Mauna Lani North Course; optional Ladies’ Tournament, Mauna Lani South Course
  • February 3: 3rd round of tournament, Mauna Lani South Course
  • February 4: Farewell cocktails and awards dinner
  • February 5: Departure

* Both airlines require earlier ticketing this year.


The Hawai’i Winter Pro-Am began in 1976 and has taken place every year since then. Over the years, many beautiful courses have hosted this tournament including Wailea GC, Waikoloa, Kaaanapali, Poipu Bay GC and Mauna Lani.

Past Team Champions and Results

Team Champions
Related News
2014Carol Brogan, Chuck Gorecki, Steve Gorecki, Steve Elliott, Polly Elliottresultsfinal round news
2013Norm Blandel, Jim Jenkins, Mandy Jenkins, Mike Naumes, Al Taylorresultsfinal round news
2012Dan Porter, Peter Leichtnam, William Nelson, Ryan Olson, Wendell Olsonresultsfinal round news
2011Ray Comella, Sam Bars, Kent Brook, J.D. Hill, Rick Rooneyresults
2010Cory Pickeral, Richard Kadel, Bill McConnell, Keith Olson, Mike Stringfellowresults
2009Jason Aichele, Jesse Van Schoiack, Gregory Smith, Wayne Banko, Akira Nozakaresults